Due to provincial regulations, all in-person TSO concerts through January 30 are cancelled. Ticket holders have been contacted regarding their options.

Email Club

Get insider access to Toronto Symphony Orchestra news, ticket offers, community programs, and more.

Sign Up

News Hub Sidebar Social

Back to Noteworthy

In the News

Toronto Symphony Orchestra Releases “Sarah Jeffrey Plays Mozart”

May 31, 2021

Live Stream Replay Concert Available June 22–29 ONLY!

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra (TSO) presents a special finale to its 2020/21 season with a live stream replay concert, Sarah Jeffrey Plays Mozart. Originally performed as a live stream on March 25, 2021, for a small audience of donors, the TSO offers Sarah Jeffrey Plays Mozart to the public from June 22–29, 2021.

TSO Principal Oboe Sarah Jeffrey gives an exquisite performance of Mozart's charming Oboe Concerto. TSO Concertmaster Jonathan Crow leads the Orchestra in this all-Mozart program, which features one of the composer’s best-known early works and one of his first acknowledged masterpieces—Symphony No. 29.

“This concert is another example of how TSO musicians are leading through their talent and passion for sharing music, no matter the circumstance. Here, Sarah Jeffrey and Jonathan Crow bring members of the orchestra together in these beautiful pieces for our patrons,” said Gustavo Gimeno, Music Director, Toronto Symphony Orchestra.

Tickets are available starting May 28, 2021. Virtual concert goers may watch the concert at any time during the viewing period, June 22–June 29, 2021.

To make these concerts as accessible as possible, patrons can pay what they wish to view the concert, with pre-set pricing options set at $50, $20, and $10.

For tickets, visit TSO.CA/livestreams/sarah-jeffrey-plays-mozart or call 416.598.3375.

Enjoy this short preview of the concert.


TSO Sarah Jeffrey Plays Mozart

Available June 22 - 29, 2021

Jonathan Crow, leader
Sarah Jeffrey, oboe

Mozart: Oboe Concerto in C Major, K. 314/271k
Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A Major, K. 201/186a

Additional program notes: TSO.CA/JeffreyMozartNotes 

The concert is approximately 60 minutes in length, and features 25 musicians from the Orchestra.

This performance was filmed in strict accordance with COVID-19 government restrictions for performing-arts venues, prioritizing the health and safety of artists and staff. You will notice that musicians are wearing masks, there are plexiglass barriers between brass and woodwind instruments, and all artists are two metres apart.

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra is generously supported by the Canada Council for the Arts, the Government of Canada, the Ontario Arts Council, and the Toronto Arts Council.

The TSO Season Presenting Sponsor is BMO Financial Group.

The TSO acknowledges Mary Beck as the Musicians’ Patron in perpetuity for her generous and longstanding support.

This performance was generously supported by Ellen and Tom Smee.

Give to the TSO

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra is a charitable organization that relies on the support of its vibrant community to deliver outstanding programming and music education.

Donate Today


2021/22 subscription packages are on sale now! Subscribers get the best seats at the best prices, plus an array of exciting perks.

Subscribe Today

Email Club

Get ticket alerts for the 2021/22 season, exclusive behind-the-scenes content, special offers, and more!

Sign up for Email Club
Live Chat Button