Due to provincial regulations, all in-person TSO concerts through January 30 are cancelled. Ticket holders have been contacted regarding their options.

Holst The Planets: A Primer

Gustav Holst's epic seven-movement orchestral suite has kept audiences enraptured from beginning to end since it premiered in 1918. Learn more about how the piece came to be while digging into and discovering each planet's musical personality!

(HINT: Click each movement title to listen to it performed by the TSO.)

Give to the TSO

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra is a charitable organization that relies on the support of its vibrant community to deliver outstanding programming and music education.

Donate Today


2021/22 subscription packages are on sale now! Subscribers get the best seats at the best prices, plus an array of exciting perks.

Subscribe Today

Email Club

Get ticket alerts for the 2021/22 season, exclusive behind-the-scenes content, special offers, and more!

Sign up for Email Club
Live Chat Button