Concerts & Tickets

2013.2014 Season

National Arts Centre Orchestra

  • Sat. Nov. 30, 2013 at 8:00 PM
    Roy Thomson Hall
Bookmark and Share
Pinchas Zukerman, conductor and violin
Pinchas Zukerman,
conductor and violin

Pinchas Zukerman leads the National Arts Centre Orchestra in this outstanding programme that includes Mozart's celebrated Violin Concerto No. 3.

Come for: Shostakovich called his Tenth Symphony "an optimistic tragedy." It looks back with sorrow over the Stalin years and ends with a blazing, hopeful affirmation of hope and resilience.

And more: The NACO's visits to Roy Thomson Hall are always highly anticipated.

  • Pinchas Zukerman, conductor and violin
Mozart: Overture to The Magic Flute View Notes   Listen
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3, K. 216 View Notes   Listen
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 View Notes   Listen

These performances are part of the following series